Close this search box.

Lynyrd Skynyrd all set to release new album!


The latest offering by southern rock royalty Lynyrd Skynyrd titled “Last of a Dyin’ Breed“, will be released on August 21.

Pioneers of Southern Rock, Lynyrd Skynyrd are all set to release a brand new album titled “Last of a Dyin’ Breed“. The album will tentatively be released on August 21st, via Loud & Proud / Roadrunner Records.

Skynyrd chilling in the studio

Led by Gary Rossington (guitar), Johnny Van Zant (vocals), Rickey Medlocke (guitar) and Michael Cartellone (Drums), Lynyrd Skynyrd will be joined by Johnny Colt on bass. Last of a Dyin’ Breed will be Johnny Colt’s first album with the American rockstars. Colt has previously played with The Black Crowes, Train and Rock Star Supernova.

Last of a Dyin’ Breed will feature 11 new songs by Skynyrd. The album is produced by Bob Marlette, who also produced the band’s previous album Gods & Guns. The artwork and the tracklisting has already been released.

Last of a Dyin’ Breed

Being a Skynyrd album, its so surprise that the album cover art shows a free bird. Check out the track listing below:

Lynyrd Skynyrd, Last of a Dyin’ Breed:

“Last of a Dyin’ Breed” 
“One Day at a Time” 
“Ready to Fly”
“Mississippi Blood” 
“Good Teacher”
“Something to Live For” 
“Life’s Twisted”
“Nothing Comes Easy” 
“Honey Hole”
“Start Livin’ Life Again” 

Bonus tracks: 

“Poor Man’s Dream” 
“Do it Up Right” 
“Sad Song”
“Low Down Dirty”

Related Posts
Share this


Sign up to our

Get every issue straight to your inbox for Free

Subscribe now