Close this search box.

‘Better Day’ for Dolly Parton fans!


Seven-time Grammy award winner Dolly Parton is all set to release her new album, ‘Better Day‘ on 28 June 2011

The legendary singer, songwriter, musician, actress, philanthropist and seven-time Grammy winner is set to release her 41st studio album on 28 June 2011. Parton said “ I wanted to do an album that would be very uplifting and positive, as well as inspirational’ says the seven-time Grammy winner. ‘Times are hard all over. I think people need to feel better and I thought ‘Better Day’ was a perfect title because it says ‘hope’.”  

The album includes the following tracks:

1) In The Meantime
2) Just Leaving
3) Missing You
4) Together You & I
5) Country Is
6) Holding Everything
7) The Sacrifice
8) I Just Might
9) Better Day
10) Shine Like The Sun
11) Get Out
12) Let Love Grow

The release of the album is set to be followed by her ‘Better Day’ world tour which starts on the 17th of July in her hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee. and will be highlighted by two shows (22 and 23 July) at the historic Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles. Next, the tour moves overseas starting 20 August and will feature a pair of shows (7 and 8 September) at the O2 Arena in London. 

Related Posts
Share this


Sign up to our

Get every issue straight to your inbox for Free

Subscribe now