Close this search box.

The National Anthem in entirety, Jaya He!

The Jana Gana Mana that we sing is only the first stanza of an originally 4-stanza song.

On the 24th of January 1950, India adopted its official national anthem, a soul-stirring poem written by Rabindranath Tagore. However, this was only the first verse. There are 3 more verses that chant the true essence of our motherland’s beauty. 

Union Finance Minister, Pranab Mukherji, released these precious sections this Friday. This limited edition rendition, called Jaya He, is being played on Radio Mirchi, Times Now & the Times Of India site. Thirty-nine Indian artistes from all over the country have come together for this grand project. 

The track is produced by Saregama and features the musical talents of Sonu Nigam, Nithyasree Mahadevan, Shiv Kumar Sharma and folk singer Lakhandas Baul, among others.

Essentially Bengali, the lyrics maintain a rich flavour of Sanskrit and go on to talk about the communal diversity and undying spirit of the country. 

[youtube_video id=JltFQS9kFXA]

A clip of the song Jaya He! Happy Independence Day!


Related Posts
Share this


Sign up to our

Get every issue straight to your inbox for Free

Subscribe now