Close this search box.

Line-Up: ASEAN-India Music Festival 2017

Rejoice to the eclectic mix of musical performances in the majestic backdrop of Purana Qila as Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India in collaboration with Seher presents the first ever ASEAN – India Music Festival 2017.

ASEAN India Music Festival will be three days of sheer bliss where musicians of 10 enigmatic bands from ASEAN member states along with 5 Indian bands will charm the music lovers.

Celebrating the theme of “Shared Values, Common Destiny”, the music festival aims to boost the cultural exchange between ASEAN member states and India to foster deeper understanding through the power of music. This will be the first-time musicians from ASEAN countries and India will come together and play on one platform in this unique festival.

Venue: Purana Qila, New Delhi
Date: 6th – 8th October,2017, 6pm onwards


1. Avial- Malayalam contemporary rock band from Kerala.

2. Papon LIVE- Indian music composer, multi instrumentalist & singer

3. Bipul Chettri and the travelling band- Nepali contemporary folk music band.

4. The Raghu Dixit Project- Contemporary Indian Folk Music band from Bangalore.

5. Shankar Ehsaan Loy- Bollywood music trio composers.

Entry is FREE!

Related Posts
Share this


Sign up to our

Get every issue straight to your inbox for Free

Subscribe now